top of page

Graduation Exhibition - the opening

Three months ago, I met Michael (Micky) Seiffe. Micky was taken prisoner by the Egyptians during the 1973 Yom Kippur War. He kindly opened his heart and personal story to me in such an honest and modest way. My graduation project is a picture book called "Farewell in Egypt" based on Mickys personal diary from the captivity.

Yesterday, in the opening of Bezalel graduates exhibition, I presented a number of projects I've done over the years, including my graduation project "Farewell in Egypt". Micky and his incredible wife Hava , especially came to support me at the exhibition. I think it is a great privilege to make someone else happy. I earned as much more than I gave him. The work on the project gave me perspective personally and professionally on the influence that my work can do.

Thanks to all the amazing family, friends and my deer husband that came to support.


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page