top of page

Henning Wagenbreth Workshop


This week I had an amazing and inspiring workshop with the great illustrator Henning Wagenbreth that came all the way from Germany to honor us with his knowledge, talent, creativity and a big heart.

Henning gave the class a brief to draw a straight line with a ruler on the worlds map, and illustrate 12 country marked on the line.

Sounds fun right? Try doing it using only black and white, with no references, no pre-planning and no pancil sketches! In addition, try to do it in three days!!!!

The idea is that "there are no wrong lines".

The first day was hard. How can I draw with no reference? and no sketching? I don't even know 12 countries that appear on my line.

At the end, the Brief really helped me to free my minde, using my imagination and creativity, not always try to make the perfect product. It is OK to make mistakes and sometimes the mistake is discovered to be blessed :)

I had the best time!!!!

See you in the next creative adventure!


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page