top of page

Oom-pah-pah! Oom-pah-pah! That's how it goes...


Sometimes I ask myself: What will I do for a perfect piece?

Ink print , a little bit of water, a simple decoupage and 15 seconds of fear during robbery of 50 pieces of brown paper from school bath room... and - WALLA! :)

The poster was made in lettering studio as part of a Film Posters Pre-90s exercise. The poster based on the film Oliver Twist, a novel by Charles Dickens and directed by Carol Reed, 1968.

The film was one of the classics I grew up on. A magical music, songs and dances that diverted the eyes of an innocent little girl from the life of poverty and crime in Victorian London.

I was looking for a way for me to express a sense of poverty, street life, crime, innocence, the time befor technology, even a little sense of despair... I used for inspiration pictures I took on the street, graffiti, fanzines and other cheap media.

It was one of the projects that I enjoyed working on the most... Although the final result is two dimensional, the way to produce it involved a combination of a lot of three-dimensional materials.

See you soon in the next project :)


Recent Posts
Archive
bottom of page